CWWW LEADER Local Action Group (LAG) Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

It is a requirement of the RDPE that the Coast, Wolds, Wetlands and Waterways LEADER Local Action Group holds an Annual General Meeting each year, which will elect or confirm the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Members of the Decision Making Body and the Co-ordination and Scrutiny body.

The current Chairperson Mr Graham Ward OBE, has given notification that he will tender his resignation as the LAG Chairperson following the Annual General Meeting. The Vice Chairperson Lucinda Douglas resigned in 2015.

You are therefore invited to submit your nominations for consideration of LAG Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. You can nominate yourself or another. We welcome nominations by Wednesday 8th March 2017. We will collate and circulate the nominations by Friday 10th March 2017 to enable voting to take place towards the end of the AGM so that the newly elected Chairperson and Vice Chairperson are able to reside over the Local Action Group meeting which will follow the AGM.

Implicit in being LAG Chairperson and Vice Chairperson is the ethos of acting in the best interest of the Programme and its associated values. The Chairperson will conduct LAG meetings and have a second or casting vote in the case of an equality of vote.

The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson may hold office for up to two consecutive years without re-election.

Closing Date: 
08/03/2017 (All day)
File 170315 Nominations for CWWW LEADER LAG Chair-Vice Chair.docx18.83 KB